Forever, Interrupted

by Taylor Jenkins Reid

$23

**COMING SOON ONLINE - ETA mid October, sign up for our back in stock alert to receive an email when this product arrives** 

A moving and heartbreaking debut from the bestselling author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo – for fans of PS, I Love You and Me Before You
 
Elsie Porter is an average twenty something and yet what happens to her is anything but ordinary. On a rainy New Year’s Day, she heads out to pick up a pizza for one. She isn’t expecting to see anyone else in the shop, much less the adorable and charming Ben Ross. Their chemistry is instant and electric. Ben cannot even wait twenty-four hours before asking to see her again. Within weeks, the two are head over heels in love. By May, they’ve eloped.
 
Only nine days later, Ben is out riding his bike when he is hit by a truck and killed on impact. Elsie hears the sirens outside her apartment but by the time she gets downstairs, he has already been whisked off to the emergency room. At the hospital, she must face Susan, the mother-in-law she has never met – and who doesn’t even know Elsie exists.
 
Interweaving Elsie and Ben’s charmed romance with Elsie and Susan’s healing process, Forever, Interrupted shows us that there’s more than one way to find a happy ending.
 
‘Touching and powerful ... Reid masterfully grabs hold of the heartstrings and doesn't let go. A stunning first novel.’ Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Format: Paperback
Page Count: 368 Pages
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Australia
Published: July 2021
ISBN: 9781761103070

Recently viewed