The Book of Echoes

by Rosanna Amaka

$24

'A new classic' SARA COLLINS: Unique, multi-layered epic story of how centuries of generational trauma may be healed through love, hope and unity. Told with uplifting warmth and compassion, for fans of Toni Morrison, Alice Walker and Isabel Allende.

SHORTLISTED FOR THE AUTHOR'S CLUB FIRST NOVEL AWARD, THE RSL CHRISTOPHER BLAND PRIZE and THE HWA DEBUT CROWN AWARD

'A new classic' SARA COLLINS, author of THE CONFESSIONS OF FRANNIE LANGTON
'Impassioned. Lyrical and affecting' GUARDIAN

Brixton 1981. Sixteen-year-old Michael is already on the wrong side of the law. In in his community, where job opportunities are low and drug-running is high, this is nothing new.

But when Michael falls for Ngozi, a vibrant young immigrant from the Nigerian village of Obowi, their startling connection runs far deeper than they realise.

Narrated by the spirit of an African woman who lost her life on a slave ship two centuries earlier, her powerful story reveals how Michael and Ngozi's struggle for happiness began many lifetimes ago.

Through haunting, lyrical words, one unforgettable message resonates: love, hope and unity will heal us all.

Format: Paperback
Page Count: 384 Pages
Imprint: Black Swan
Published: Sept 2021
ISBN: 9781784164836

Recently viewed