Reward System

by Jem Calder

$33

For fans of Ben Lerner and Sally Rooney, audacious fictions of a generation wondering: what now?

'Reward System is an exhilarating and beautiful book by an extraordinarily gifted writer. Reading these stories, I found myself thinking newly and differently about contemporary life.' - SALLY ROONEY

Julia has landed a fresh start - at a 'pan-European' restaurant.
'Imagine that,' says her mother.
'I'm imagining.'

Nick is flirting with sobriety and nobody else. Did you know: adults his age are now more likely to live with their parents than a romantic partner?

Life should have started to take shape by now - but instead we're trying on new versions of ourselves, swiping left and right, and searching for a convincing answer to that question: 'What do you do?'

Reward System is a set of ultra-contemporary and electrifyingly fresh fictions, of a generation of the cusp, meshed in Zooms and lockdowns, loneliness and love.

Format: Paperback
Page Count: 304 pages
Imprint: Faber
Published: July 2022
ISBN: 9780571363780

Recently viewed